Room available in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, starting June 1

Draperite Emily Lee is looking for a roomate! Details below. Please contact her at eal36[at]nyu.edu with any leads.
 
From Emily:

  • June 1st move-in 
  • Greenpoint apartment
  • A five-minute walk from the G train at Nassau Ave and a 15-minute walk from the L train train at Bedford Ave
  • The total rent is $2,700 per month – my share is $1,300 and the available room is $1,400 given that it’s larger and has a private balcony
  • Utilities are roughly $80 a month, per person (Internet, heat/gas, electricity)
My lease expires on July 31st but I’m planning to renew and stay for another year (it’s a great apartment!). I’m looking for a roommate who can sublet for June and July but has interest in signing the lease with me for an additional year. 
 

A little about me… I’m graduating from Draper this May and soon I’ll begin working part-time for FoodNetwork.com as a freelance writer/editor, where I’ve been interning for the past 10 months. I will likely work from home 1-3 days out of the week, so my ideal roommate would be quiet, tidy, and respectful – especially during daytime hours.

 
I should also mention that the room is large enough to accommodate two people, so couples are welcome to come check it out!
Leave a Reply

