Tag Archives: Apartment

Summer Sublet in Crown Heights, May 1 – July 31

Draper Alumna Winona Packer is offering a sublet in Crown Heights for the summer! Details here: http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/sub/4966944549.html

Roommate Opportunity

Second Year Draperite Matthew Zundel is seeking a new roommate to sign a lease with, or to move into a place where someone needs a room filled. His search criteria are as follows:

I am currently looking for someone to sign a lease with starting out this new year. As per rent and location I am looking to spend no more than $750/mo but preferably $700 or lower. I’m looking primarily in Harlem/Washington Heights/Inwood and in various parts of Brooklyn. Move in/lease signing could either be September 1st or October 1st, depending on your own interest and availability.

And just a little bit more about me, I focus on Gender and Sexuality within the program and I will be writing my thesis on an Italian gay liberation theorist and his literary works. I’ve had an unforgettable experience in Draper so far, and would very much like to finish my last year in the company of more draperites!

If you are at all interested in either signing a lease with me or having me fill a vacancy in your room then you can email me at mpz214[at]nyu.edu.

Thanks so much for your time and here’s to an exciting new school year!

Brooklyn Room Available now!

One of our new students, Christopher Labrot, has a room to rent:
 

$700/ 1br- ASAP! 1 BR available in newly renovated four BR apartment!

One bedroom in newly renovated four bedroom, one bathroom apartment available! Move in ASAP. Located on the corner of Jefferson Ave. and Lewis Ave. in Brooklyn’s Bed-Stuy neighborhood. Ten minute walk to the A and C trains. About 20 mins via A train to NYU. 

The available unfurnished room has its own closet. $700/month (includes heat and hot water) + utilities (gas, electricity, internet). Please no smoking. Email cwl322@nyu.edu for questions and inquiries! 

Room for rent in 2 bdrm Apt in Jersey City

If interested, contact Draperite Josh Elmer: 
 
1 bedroom in a 2 bedroom 1 bath 1400 sq ft apartment in Jersey City, NJ about a 10 minute walk from Journal Square Path Station. 
 
Bedroom is large enough for a full size bed, dresser and maybe a small desk. The room also has a fairly large closet (approx 4’x2′). 
 
The apartment features a kitchen with gas stove and  good amount of cabinet space. Your room is in the back of the apartment off of the kitchen. Bathroom has a full tub.
 
There is a dining room that adjoins a large living room in the shape of an L. The bottom of the L features a closet and space for a desk (we call it the office). 
 
The best part is rent: your share is $675 plus utilities (Gas/Electric is roughly 100 per month depending on heating and cooling). You’ll have to negotiate internet/cable with the current occupant. Right now we have verizon fios (50/month) and directtv (180/month). 
 
If interested please call Josh after 6pm at 518.312.3016 or email anytime at elmer.joshua@gmail.com and I will respond as soon as possible. 
 

Sublet in Williamsburg, 7/15-8/15

Room to let by Draperite Jonathan Reeve…

 
***
 
Hi everyone,
 
I’m subletting my large, sunny Williamsburg room from July 15th – August 15th. It’s $1050 including utilities, and the apartment is shared with three lovely, responsible people. Pictures and more info at http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/roo/3933611987.html
 
Jon